Maps Of Bangladesh With Division And District (Bangladesh Map)

Bangladesh Map is the fabulously beautiful map in the universe. Beautiful Bangladesh is a land of beauty and a land of the river. Both portions make it a naturally beautiful country like a heaven on this earth.

Here in this post, I will share with you the encyclopedia of Bangladesh Maps, Bangladesh Division Maps, Bangladesh Districts Maps, Bangladesh Satellite Map, BD Railway Map, BD Road Map, and The capital city Dhaka Map. All the maps highlight with full detail like area, food, beautiful place, history of it, and so more you can’t imagine!

First wanna make a review with the clear idea of Maps Of Bangladesh. So, let’s place your eye on appear part below steps.

Concerning To Bangladesh Map

Bangladesh is a country of peace and nature. It’s called the name of Sonar Bangla. It is the country of Asia continent. The southeast part of Bangladesh is the Bay Of Bengal and Myanmar country. The county is surrounded by India on all, outside of a small border. The Country is independent in 1971 in exchange for the blood of martyrs. In the previous time, it was the part of Pakistan and Bangladesh Map was the extra part of Pakistani Map. After 9 month of war, Bangladesh achieved independence and a nice beautiful BD Map(B=Bangla, D=Desh). The map looks like an incredible art of an artist! The Bangladesh Flag is red in green and the map is celestial design.

Cities Of Bangladesh:

Dhaka City(The main city of Bangladesh), Bandarban, Barisal, Rajshahi, Bhola, Bogra, Chittagong, Comilla(Second city of Bangladesh), Cox’s Bazar, Gazipur, Dinajpur, Habiganj, Jamalpur, Jaria, Khulna, Mymensingh, Rangamati, Rangpur, Sylhet, Saidpur, Tangail.

River Of Bangladesh On The Map:

Bay of Bengal(The Ocean Of Bangladesh).

Padma, Meghna, Jamuna, Karnaphuli, Vromopurto(The main five rivers of Bangladesh)

Kaptai Lake(The largest lake in Bangladesh which produce electricity to Bangladesh)

Island Of Bangladesh: Saint Martin Island, Barkal Lake, Kutubdia Island, Sandwip Island, Monpura Island, Sonar Chor, Rupar Chor.

Others Popular River In Bangladesh: Surma River, Tista River, Korotoya River, Madhumati River, Jamuneswari River.

Maps Of Bangladesh Bangladesh Wiki

Full Name Of Bangladesh: The People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Nickname: Bangladesh

Location In Continent: South Asia

Bangladesh Status: Independent Country

The Capital Of Bangladesh: Dhaka

Population Of Bangladesh: 164.7 million (2020)

Principal Religions Of Bangladesh: Islam

Main Languages Of Bangladesh: Bengali

Bangladesh Area: 148,460 km² New

Map of Bangladesh

bangladesh map

Bangladesh is a riverine country. In Bangladesh Map, all the districts stand beside a river. There are 8 Division in Bangladesh and 64 districts. The districts are surrounded by the 8 Division. The map of Bangladesh makes them separate from an individual map of them.

Now this time Bangladesh has 8 divisions. Name of them Dhaka Divisio, Barisal Division, Chittagong Division, Khulna Division, Rajshahi Division, Mymenshing Division, Rangpur Division, Sylhet Division.

Bangladesh District Map

Barisal Division’s District:

Barguna District(বরগুনা), Bhola District(ভোলা), Barisal District(বরিশাল), Patuakhali District(পটুয়াখালী), Jhalokati District(ঝালকাঠি), Pirojpur District (পিরোজপুর).

Chittagong Division’s District:

Bandarban District(বান্দরবান), Bandarban District(বান্দরবান), Chandpur District(চাঁদপুর), Chittagong District(চট্টগ্রাম), Comilla District(কুমিল্লা), Cox’s Bazar District(কক্সবাজার), Feni District(ফেনী), Khagrachhari District(খাগড়াছড়ি), Lakshmipur District(লক্ষ্মীপুর), Noakhali District(নোয়াখালী), Rangamati District(রাঙ্গামাটি).

Dhaka Division’s District:

Dhaka District(ঢাকা), Fadidpur District(ফরিদপুর), Gopalganj District(গোপালগঞ্জ), Gazipur District(গাজীপুর), Kishoreganj District(কিশোরগঞ্জ), Madaripur District(মাদারীপুর), Manikganj District(মানিকগঞ্জ), Munshiganj District(মুন্সীগঞ্জ), Narayanganj District(নারায়ণগঞ্জ), Narsingdi District(নরসিংদী), Rajbari District(রাজবাড়ী), Shariatpur District(শরীয়তপুর), Tangail District(টাঙ্গাইল).

Khulna Division’s District:

Bagerhat District(বাগেরহাট), Chuadanga District(চুয়াডাঙ্গা), Jessore District(যশোর), Jhenaidah District(ঝিনাইদহ), Khulna District(খুলনা), Kushtia District(কুষ্টিয়া), Magura District(মাগুরা), Meherpur District(মেহেরপুর), Narail District(নড়াইল), Satkhira District(সাতক্ষিরা).

Mymensingh Division’s District:

Jamalpur District(জামালপুর), Mymensingh District(ময়মনসিংহ), Netrokona District(নেত্রকোনা), Sherpur District(শেরপুর).

Rajshahi Division’s District:

Bogra District(বগুড়া), Joypurhat District(জয়পুরহাট), Naogaon District(নওগাঁ), Natore District(নাটোর), Chapai Nawabganj District(চাঁপাই নবাবগঞ্জ), Pabna District(পাবনা), Rajshahi District(রাজশাহী), Sirajganj District(সিরাজগঞ্জ).

Rangpur Division’s District:

Dinajpur District(দিনাজপুর), Gaibandha District(গাইবান্ধা), Kurigram District(কুড়িগ্রাম), Lalmonirhat District(লালমনিরহাট), Nilphamari District(নীলফামারী), Panchagarh District(পঞ্চগড়), Rangpur District(রংপুর), Thakurgaon District(ঠাকুরগাঁও).

Sylhet Division’s District:

Habiganj District(হবিগঞ্জ), Moulvibazar District(মৌলভীবাজার), Sunamganj District(সুনামগঞ্জ), Sylhet District(সিলেট).

All the districts and divisions are well placed on BD Map. From them, Dhaka Map is more popular in BD Map as well as google search.

Why Dhaka City Map Is Popular In BD Map Area?

The cause of Dhaka is the main town of Bangladesh and Maximum People search in Google as the keyword is Dhaka Map from Finding The Location for financial or business purpose.

Google Map Bangladesh

You can find this map on Google. Google Search highlighted this image on the google search bar. If you search the keyword on google is Google Map Bangladesh.

Google Map Bangladesh

Bangladesh Satellite Map

Divisional Area In Bangladesh

Bangladesh Map

Here in this map highlighted all the divisions of Bangladesh separately. Now I want to share the detail of every single division of Bangladesh with all of you. So, let’s see.

Bangladesh Map 64 Districts

Dhaka Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Dhaka
District: 13
Upazila: 123
Union Council: 1248
Area: 20,593.74 km

Barishal Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Barishal
District: 6
Upazila: 39
Union Council: 333
Area: 13,225.20 km

Chittagong Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Chittagong
District: 11
Upazila: 101
Union Council: 949
Area: 33,908.55 km

Khulna Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Khulna
District: 10
Upazila: 59
Union Council: 270
Area: 22,284.22 km

Mymensingh Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Mymensingh
District: 4
Upazila: 34
Union Council: 350
Area: 10,584.06 km

Rajshahi Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Rajshahi
District: 8
Upazila: 70
Union Council: 558
Area: 18,153.08 km

Rangpur Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Rangpur
District: 8
Upazila: 58
Union Council: 536
Area: 16,184.99 km

Sylhet Division Area Circumstantial:

City: Sylhet
District: 4
Upazila: 38
Union Council: 5334
Area: 12,635.22 km

Total District 64, Total Upazila 522, Total Union Council 4,576, Total Area Of Bangladesh is 147,571.00 km.

Done! You can learn here all the local areas and Geographical locations with Bangladesh Map and It’s A-Z Detail. This post writing based on pure information and guidance. Don’t be embarrassed to learn here Like Bangla ePaper, Bangla TV Channel, Bangla Magazine, Bangla FM Radio, Prothom Alo NewsSiteeProthomAlo, Bangladesh Banks.